Mayor & Council

Mayor and Council in Council Chambers, with an RCMP officer in red serge on either side.(Left to right: an RCMP member, Councillor Westeringh, Councillor Mercer, Councillor Lum, Mayor Popove, Councillor Kloot, Councillor Read, Councillor Shields, and another RCMP member)

Pursuant to recent amendments to Procedural Bylaw 3736, Regular Council meetings will commence at 2:00 pm in the Council Chambers on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month. In the case of a holiday, the meeting shall be held on the next succeeding day that is not a holiday.

The Regular Council meeting will then reconvene at 6:30 pm in Council Chambers for Public Hearings, Public Information meetings and other items of business as determined. 

Mayor & Council Bios

Biography and contact information for each Council member.

Ken Popove | Bud Mercer | Chris Kloot | Harv Westeringh | Jason Lum | Jeff Shields | Nicole Read

Book a School Tour or Presentation

If your students are learning about local government, bring that learning to life through a presentation from the Mayor about local government.

Delegations - Appearing Before Mayor and Council

Information about how to appear as a delegation at a City Council meeting.

Inviting the Mayor To Your Event

Want to invite the Mayor to attend your event?

Request A Meeting With The Mayor

Have a community issue that you would like to meet with the Mayor and discuss, please submit your request to the Mayor's Office.